Learn English with English, baby!

Join for FREE!

Social_nav_masthead_logged_in

English Forums

Use our English forums to learn English. The message boards are great for English questions and English answers. The more you contribute, the more all members can practice English!

:  

Life Talk!

Which religion should I join...?

devindernagpal

India

Friends,

I want to live a complete happy life…I have tried my best… every where I have limits.. but I want to live limitless & full life…Is it possible…? can any religion satisfy me…which religion should I join…? 

02:07 AM Jan 03 2008 |

The iTEP® test

• Schedule an iTEP® test and take the official English Practice Test.

Take Now >

owendavis33

Philippines

you should join a religion that will make you happy and closer to GOD. Anyways salvation doesn’t depend on what religion you are affiliated with but depends on your faith to GOD.

03:48 AM Jan 03 2008 |

owendavis33

Philippines

Nu Pogodi, I am not a Protestant but I am a Catholic.

04:33 AM Jan 03 2008 |

yana011

yana011

Philippines

hello sir dev,

instead of finding the right religion, built a relation with God. I agree with owen, salvation depend on your faith with God, and how you follow his will. 

04:37 AM Jan 03 2008 |

dhaumya

India

Dear Nagpal, you don't have to join any religion to be happy. All the religions as preached today are a farce. Please read th Geeta, it will tell you how to lead a happy life even without being religious! Believe me, I'm a strong believer in God but not religious. I rarely go to a temple or attend religious discourses. Not exploiting others and helping the needy is the greatest worship of God, everything else is just trading!

12:59 AM Jan 04 2008 |

Zimorodok

Zimorodok

Russian Federation

Be youself, but be cultured. But if you want to join religion - science. enjoy.Wink

01:22 AM Jan 04 2008 |

nadiaaa

nadiaaa

Pakistan

i dono what is in your mind and on which things you do believe.